Duracell Ratings and Reviews
Learn More At Duracell
Browse ALL-PURPOSE BATTERIES or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Duracell Brand Appliances DURACELL COPPERTOP

Duracell Brand Appliances DURACELL COPPERTOP

Many of the battery-powered devices you use in your home are powered most efficiently by CopperTop batteries. These batteries are available in AA, AAA, C, D, and 9-volt sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
2.839 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
45
11 out of 61(18%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Review 1 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best performing battery

Date:July 23, 2014
Dale88
from Richburg, SC
Duracell batteries are the best batteries I have ever used. I have tried many other brands only to find the device not operable due to a dead battery. Not with Duracell. I have even had companies tell me to only use Duracell batteries in their products. After touring a Duracell manufacturing plant, all I can say is hats off to Duracell. The standards you use are incredible. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Satisfied so far.

Date:July 7, 2014
Psedriver
from Satsuma, AL
I needed some new batteries for a couple recently purchased electronic's remote controls in out household. I decided to purchase these Duracell Coppertop batteries. The batteries I replaced these with were the low quality batteries that new electronics typically come with. The mAh(determines how long they will last) of these Duracells was much higher than the low quality batteries they were replacing that claim to be "heavy duty". The physical weight of these new Coppertops were much higher, which to me shows a much high quality as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great, reliable batteries!

Date:July 7, 2014
kt8301
from Medfield, MA
Not all batteries are created equal! I've come to trust Duracell Coppertop batteries over other brands (esp. store brands) because I know that they are reliable and will last a long time! With a new baby, we have all sorts of gadgets and gear that require batteries. I'm very thankful to have received some Coppertop batteries to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

batteries that last

Date:July 7, 2014
MrGoofy73
from North Bend, WA
The batteries lasted longer then normal. I used this in a baby toy that gets a lot of use. Most other batteries dont last as long. Will definately use these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great batteries from a trusted brand

Date:July 7, 2014
puica123
from Hillside, NJ
I have been using Duracell only for years now. I usually get the standard ones from Costco. I have been using these batteries I got from Bzzagent in my gaming equipment and I am sure that it is so far lasting longer then the regular ones I use. I love duracell they are a trusted brand and I am happy that I am trying these out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

let the test begin!

Date:July 7, 2014
tmsmatthews
from Yukon, OK
I received my batteries and I've put them in the remote in our bedroom for our tv. We have been using rechargeable batteries. The problem with using the rechargeable batteries in the remote has been constant battery drain. They never last very long and it gets crazy how often we have to recharge them. I told my husband that we will be trying the Duracell batteries to see if making a small switch to regular batteries would be more economical time and money wise for certain high drain devices. I put them in today and will be writing up a review on how long they last at a later date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Batteries

Date:July 7, 2014
wbarstow4
from Rowlett, TX
As the old saying goes you get what you pay for and that really holds true for batteries. Yes you can go out and by 50 AA batteries at the Dollar store for 10 bucks. But all 50 will probabaly die for one Duracell will. They are great batteries and I love using them in my sons toys. They last forever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

They're fresh batteries - from a trusted brand.

Date:July 7, 2014
skatsev
from Pleasant Valley, NY
Well, we signed up for this promotion and received some sample batteries.
I'd like to say that I learned how amazing Duracell batteries are and how they last so much longer than the competition... but I can't -- I didn't learn anything -- I already knew it!
Duracell batteries are the only brand we buy if there's a choice... we know that they'll last as long or longer than other batteries, and they don't leak like many other (lesser) brands do.
There's just one piece of new information with these Durablock batteries -- now I don't need to worry about storing them for too long, since the batteries are guaranteed to work for 10 years. Now I can buy them and throw them in the closet with the rest of the batteries... and know that they'll work when they're needed.*
*(I'll have to take Duracell's word on this... I haven't actually waited 10 years and then tested them. Once I've perfected my time machine, I'll update this posting.)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Who doesn't want long lasting batteries?!

Date:July 7, 2014
mcmurra9
from Grand Rapids, MI
I don't own a lot of things that take AAA batteries, but the most important is my heated eyelash curler! I know that sounds lame, but you should probably try one...it makes a huge difference. :) Anyway, since it's so important to me, I put my Duracell Coppertop AAA batteries in that thing and its still going strong, over 2 weeks later! I'm loving these batteries!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

They work great

Date:July 7, 2014
SFranklin
from Annapolis, MD
I haven't had any problems, it made my flash light a lot brighter. I will see how long they last but they have to last longer than the original batteries that were in there
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Can't wait 10 years...

Date:July 6, 2014
Rundad502
from Louisville, KY
These batteries work as advertised right now... Can't really speak to their claim to be good sitting on the shelf for 10 years. These batteries have seen rough use in my little boy's remote control Tonka truck. With all the bouncing and heat from summer concrete the batteries have performed well. Plenty of play for him and no leaks from the batteries to ruin the toy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

awesome product!

Date:July 5, 2014
mstudler
from Lawrenceburg, KY
These are great batteries. They seem to last longer than the other brands I use. I've been using the batteries in all the remote controls in the house. I will definitely buy these once I use these up. I've also shared how long lasting they are with family, friends, and co-workers. I think I've found the only batteries I will buy in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Long-lasting value

Date:July 2, 2014
Anonymous
from Laramie, WY
bzzAgent: Yes
I use these batteries in my children's handheld electronic devices, and they are the best batteries I have found. My children tend to "forget" to power down their devices, and these batteries have lasted the longest out of all the brands we have tried. Definitely a good value for the performance!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

awesome power

Date:July 2, 2014
marieco
from Indian Trail, NC
bzzAgent: Yes
I got these batteries to try in the mail a few days ago and I am so happy with how they work. I put the AA batteries in one of my kids toys and after 3 days of almost constant use on the road trip,they are still playing with it. Usually after a day or so the batteries start dying in this toy.
I'm so happy with the performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Duracell gets an AA

Date:July 2, 2014
Rhinow11
from Henderson, CO
bzzAgent: Yes
My son is at an age where every toy he plays with requires batteries so we just eat through batteries at our house! These ones are amazing and make his toys run really well! We so far have not had to change them at all and love that his toys are working so well! We hope that these batteries last much longer than the ones we have and look forward to not changing them all the time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Duracell Rocks

Date:July 2, 2014
tagilligan
from Middletown, OH
bzzAgent: Yes
We used both the AA and the AAA batteries that we received from Duracell! My son's remote control car worked like a dream. The batteries were perfect for both the remote and the car and are still working now. The car goes full speed and the batteries are great! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Long Lasting!

Date:July 2, 2014
Sbpanther
from Byron Center, MI
bzzAgent: Yes
My kids have all sorts of toys that use batteries. Usually they burn thru them so fast that I just buy the budget batteries so that they can play for a while, let the batteries die, and move onto another toy. Not anymore.
These duracell batteries are incredibly long lasting. Not only do they power my kids toys for a noticeably longer period of time than budget batteries, but I have also experienced longer life from them in my Xbox controllers. They may have hooked me as a customer for life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Duracell coppertop AA

Date:July 2, 2014
Anonymous
from Carmel, IN
bzzAgent: Yes
My 5 year old son is crazy about Remote Control anything! He has airplanes, cars, monster trucks... And we go through a lot of batteries!!
Duracell sent me AA coppertop to try and I have to say they have been fantastic. We immediately put them in his favorite RC car. The average battery life is about one day, but it has been running for 3 days already and isn't slowing down!!
I can say that I will be buying these batteries going forward. If they can get us longer life on the remote control toys, imagine how long they will last in everything else!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Power punch with Duracell Coppertop batteries!!

Date:July 2, 2014
mkirker6557
from Mount Orab, OH
bzzAgent: Yes
I received a pack of Duracell coppertop AA batteries and couldn't be more satisfied with them. My son is a xbox fanatic and they are holding up strong against his obsession. Will definitely be purchasing them when I need new batteries... hopefully not in the near future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Duracell Coppertop AA batteries

Date:July 2, 2014
vapours
from Clinton, NJ
bzzAgent: Yes
Who doesn't need batteries these days? Every toy I purchase for my kids lately needs at least 2 batteries, sometimes even 6 to function properly. Duracell Coppertop AA batteries are a staple in our house. Whenever my kids toys need batteries replaced, I go to Duracell Coppertop AA batteries. These batteries last longer than the competition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>