Duracell Ratings and Reviews
Learn More At Duracell
Browse ALL-PURPOSE BATTERIES or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Duracell Brand Appliances DURACELL COPPERTOP

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Duracell.

Duracell Brand Appliances DURACELL COPPERTOP

Many of the battery-powered devices you use in your home are powered most efficiently by CopperTop batteries. These batteries are available in AA, AAA, C, D, and 9-volt sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.203 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
57
11 out of 75(15%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Review 1 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

They WILL leak and soon

Date:January 23, 2016
from Delaware
They will leak , even when relatively new. Even when store on a shelf so you will have them when needed. Do Not Buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Not Again!

Date:January 21, 2016
from Charlott, NC
This is the last straw! I have stuck with Duracell for a long time. Now I find my Weems and Plath tide clock destroyed by yet another leaking Duracell AA battery. I am sorry but how can I trust Duracell in my electronic devices anymore? The irony of a single $2 battery destroying a $150 clock. This just should not happen! Perhaps Duracell could include a statement advising customers to not use Duracell batteries in devices they care about. This battery has a 2018 date, 2 years from now. I am careful with my devices and remove batteries when I wont be using the device for a while. My clock is always in use and I change the battery before it is depleted. I am done venting but I am still really disappointed - and angry, darn angry!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Coppertop Batteries leak

Date:January 13, 2016
from Stratford, Ontario
Purchased a number of multi packs of AAA batteries. When I went to use them found that some had leaked in each package. Will never buy again. USED to be a great product but not any longer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Leaking Duracell AA Batteries

Date:December 5, 2015
from St. John, IN
I have had a recent rash of leaking Duracell batteries from 3 different production lots. It would appear either the production site or production process has changed -- for the worse. I have never experienced this situation with so many batteries leaking in such a short period of time. I am not even sure all of the leaking batteries actually went into devices! The dates on the batteries are Mar 2017, Mar 2018, and Dec 2022. Fortunately no devices have been ruined; I was able to carefully clean everything. What is going on?
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Batteries leak acid when almost new

Date:October 30, 2015
from Columbus, Ga
I purchased a container of batteries from Sams about 6 months ago. I installed the AA batteries is small one battery surefire flashlights to be left in the car for emergency use. Within a short period of time all three batteries were dead. When I replaced the batteries they were leaking into the flashlights and ruined the lights. This is unusual in that it has not happened before unless batteries were out of date. These batteries were marked Dec. 2023. Very disappointed.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Always Leak

Date:October 13, 2015
from CT New England
Very Disappointed in these Duracell AA batteries. You cannot leave them in any item for a extended period or you will find them leaking and contaminating the inside of your electronics
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Bad batterie

Date:October 4, 2015
One of a batteries, which are guaranteed to use to 2017, run off his acid liquid, and my radio alarm went off. :-(
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Batteries leak when inactive

Date:August 31, 2015
from Wausau, WI
These batteries will leak when the device is turned off or inactive - guaranteed. I have three ruined phones, a ruined keyboard, and a ruined expensive clock to prove it.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Buy Energizer Instead.

Date:August 26, 2015
from Irvine, CA
DO NOT BUY Duracell batteries. Had them in a desk clock. After clock stopped, opened clock to replace AA battery. Battery leaking everywhere with liquid and white crust. New clock is ruined. Never had this happen with Energizer. Will Never Buy Duracell.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Premature Failure

Date:March 8, 2015
from Los Angeles, CA
Put 6 batteries into a salt mill - had 3 years till expiration. After 4 months grinder stopped working and in opening it found that 3 of the 6 batteries had leaked. Quality is not what it used to be
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Duracell Rocks!

Date:January 31, 2015
from Utah
Duracell is the battery trusted in space and satellite applications... need I say any more? They really are great and last longer than the brand my parents had convinced me as a child were the
-11points
1out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

leaks

Date:December 6, 2014
from York, PA
Date on the Battery indicated it was still good for two years but it leaked and ruined a clock. No harsh environments or temperature changes....it just plain failed.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Positive change

Date:August 13, 2014
from Middleton, WI
bzzAgent: Yes
I've been using some off brand AA batteries that i got on clearance a while back, so I've grown a custom to changing them in my kids toys every 1-2 weeks. Changing batteries has sort of been part of a routein. Once I received my Duracell Coppertop AA batteries bzzkit I put them in my daughters favorite noise maker because shes constantly using it. Its still "alive" and they've been in for over 3 weeks! I'm definitely switching all the toys to Duracell Coppertop.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Solid batteries

Date:August 13, 2014
from Orlando, FL
bzzAgent: Yes
While I've never been brand loyal with batteries, I have noticed that Duracell seems to go longer in my kids toys. My lack of loyalty is based on me being a parent and the amount of batteries we go through. These however haven't needed to be changed yet and my kids use these toys all the time. I'm highly impressed and look to be brand loyal to Duracell.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Dependable

Date:August 13, 2014
from Corfu, NY
bzzAgent: Yes
Duracell has always been my dependable go to battery for my everyday battery needs. They are the best value for the quality. Long lasting for household items such as kid toys and remotes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

These Batteries Last!

Date:August 13, 2014
from Harrison, MI
bzzAgent: Yes
I go through a lot of batteries in my digital camera, as I am obsessed with taking pictures of my travels, family & cute dogs. I have used another type of well known battery for years... out of habit I guess. I LOVED how much longer Duracell lasted in my camera. I actually noticed that I didn't have to change batteries as often on my last trip! Thanks Duracell!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Coppertop AAA Keeps Our Toys Going

Date:August 13, 2014
from Bismarck, ND
bzzAgent: Yes
Coppertop AAA batteries keep all of our kids toys working at full capacity so the fun never stops. We love Coppertop because they are a good value and last a long time. For a family that seems to run on batteries that is a great value. Thanks Coppertop Batteries for keeping our kids toys running and our kids happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Tried and true

Date:August 13, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH
bzzAgent: Yes
I have two kids under 3. Why is that relevant? Well, if you know anything about kids, you know they have loud toys. What powers those loud toys? Batteries and lots of them. We can never have too many on hand. I have also noticed something else about kids toys. A lot of them have tiny screws over the battery door. So why give all Of this background? When I want batteries that last...batteries that are going to minimize my trips to the toolbox for a tiny screwdriver...I pick Duracell. I am impressed by their lasting power, so when it counts I choose them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Mighty powerful battery

Date:August 13, 2014
from East Stroudsburg, PA
bzzAgent: Yes
Duracell batteries have come a long way. I'm full time nursing student who commutes 2+ hours each way. I rely on my recordings to help me study during my down time. I inserted the Duracell battery the day I received it. I'm still using the same battery in my recorder. I gave few to my cohorts a nd only one classmate had to change their battery this past weekend. Thanks to Duracell for creating a mighty powerful battery and for saving ne and my cohorts money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Long lasting and dependable

Date:August 13, 2014
from East Bridgewater, MA
bzzAgent: Yes
I received my sample AA and AAA batteries from Duracell and I immediately put them in my camping lighting gear. After a week away my lantern and flashlight shone as bright as the first night.
I like having and using my solar rechargeable batteries as my primary power sources,but I will always have Duracell batteries in my bag.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>