Duracell Ratings and Reviews
Learn More At Duracell
Browse ALL-PURPOSE BATTERIES or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Duracell Brand Appliances DURACELL COPPERTOP

Duracell Brand Appliances DURACELL COPPERTOP

Many of the battery-powered devices you use in your home are powered most efficiently by CopperTop batteries. These batteries are available in AA, AAA, C, D, and 9-volt sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.38 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
45
11 out of 61(18%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Review 1 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Positive change

Date:August 13, 2014
reverend81
from Middleton, WI
bzzAgent: Yes
I've been using some off brand AA batteries that i got on clearance a while back, so I've grown a custom to changing them in my kids toys every 1-2 weeks. Changing batteries has sort of been part of a routein. Once I received my Duracell Coppertop AA batteries bzzkit I put them in my daughters favorite noise maker because shes constantly using it. Its still "alive" and they've been in for over 3 weeks! I'm definitely switching all the toys to Duracell Coppertop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Solid batteries

Date:August 13, 2014
Mromano12
from Orlando, FL
bzzAgent: Yes
While I've never been brand loyal with batteries, I have noticed that Duracell seems to go longer in my kids toys. My lack of loyalty is based on me being a parent and the amount of batteries we go through. These however haven't needed to be changed yet and my kids use these toys all the time. I'm highly impressed and look to be brand loyal to Duracell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Dependable

Date:August 13, 2014
VvShannonvV
from Corfu, NY
bzzAgent: Yes
Duracell has always been my dependable go to battery for my everyday battery needs. They are the best value for the quality. Long lasting for household items such as kid toys and remotes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

These Batteries Last!

Date:August 13, 2014
Peakers4
from Harrison, MI
bzzAgent: Yes
I go through a lot of batteries in my digital camera, as I am obsessed with taking pictures of my travels, family & cute dogs. I have used another type of well known battery for years... out of habit I guess. I LOVED how much longer Duracell lasted in my camera. I actually noticed that I didn't have to change batteries as often on my last trip! Thanks Duracell!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Coppertop AAA Keeps Our Toys Going

Date:August 13, 2014
rudykat
from Bismarck, ND
bzzAgent: Yes
Coppertop AAA batteries keep all of our kids toys working at full capacity so the fun never stops. We love Coppertop because they are a good value and last a long time. For a family that seems to run on batteries that is a great value. Thanks Coppertop Batteries for keeping our kids toys running and our kids happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Tried and true

Date:August 13, 2014
liberek
from Cincinnati, OH
bzzAgent: Yes
I have two kids under 3. Why is that relevant? Well, if you know anything about kids, you know they have loud toys. What powers those loud toys? Batteries and lots of them. We can never have too many on hand. I have also noticed something else about kids toys. A lot of them have tiny screws over the battery door. So why give all Of this background? When I want batteries that last...batteries that are going to minimize my trips to the toolbox for a tiny screwdriver...I pick Duracell. I am impressed by their lasting power, so when it counts I choose them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Mighty powerful battery

Date:August 13, 2014
msoyoe
from East Stroudsburg, PA
bzzAgent: Yes
Duracell batteries have come a long way. I'm full time nursing student who commutes 2+ hours each way. I rely on my recordings to help me study during my down time. I inserted the Duracell battery the day I received it. I'm still using the same battery in my recorder. I gave few to my cohorts a nd only one classmate had to change their battery this past weekend. Thanks to Duracell for creating a mighty powerful battery and for saving ne and my cohorts money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Long lasting and dependable

Date:August 13, 2014
rschrader
from East Bridgewater, MA
bzzAgent: Yes
I received my sample AA and AAA batteries from Duracell and I immediately put them in my camping lighting gear. After a week away my lantern and flashlight shone as bright as the first night.
I like having and using my solar rechargeable batteries as my primary power sources,but I will always have Duracell batteries in my bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Work well!

Date:August 13, 2014
NicoleK1976
from Newport, MN
bzzAgent: Yes
I loved the opportunity to try the Duracell Coppertop Batteries. I have had no troubles with them at all and they have lasted a decent amount of time. I tried them in out Wii remotes...which we go through batteries like crazy. These are definitely lasting longer than the batteries we normally use!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

LONG lasting

Date:August 13, 2014
rheaumet
from Rockford, MI
bzzAgent: Yes
AA Coppertop batteries were able to power my child's handheld toy all the way to and from Long Island New York from Michigan. The batteries lasted through pictures, videos and games. The AA Coopertop batteries gave strong power and lasted longer than the leading brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Duracell -- Their name says it all

Date:August 13, 2014
ravenvia
from Lynchburg, VA
bzzAgent: Yes
Duracell is a household name....they make an exceptional product, one in which I use all day everyday. My children are always needed batteries for their toys, video games, and anything else that they do. Its nice to know that because I use so many Duracell Batteries, that they are affordable and they are a long lasting charge. Duracell, where would I be without you? I received a sample product from Duracell, recently and they have already been put to good use. If you are looking for batteries that are a household name, and afforable....please look no further.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great for Baby Toys!!!

Date:August 13, 2014
Rmkmystic
from Binghamton, NY
bzzAgent: Yes
I used the Coppertop AA batteries in my baby's musical toys and I am thrilled at how long they lasted, even when the toys are left on for hours and hours!!!! I have always used the Duracell brand but these Coppertop batteries passed the test with my family's needs!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

I love 'em

Date:August 13, 2014
mrsgualano
from Allentown, PA
bzzAgent: Yes
I have a 4 year old and a 1 year old so we go through a ton of batteries in my house and we've definitely come through some duds throughout our process of trying to find the most bang for our buck. We used these in one of my son's favorite toys and they lasted great! It was something he uses nonstop and tends to run through batteries quickly, but they held out like a champ!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

If mama ain't happy....

Date:August 13, 2014
sruqt
from Waynesburg, PA
bzzAgent: Yes
AA batteries in our home are like gold. But after trying the Duracell Duralock batteries they are now "COPPER". I love the fact that I can stock up on the battery that powers everything and have faith that it will last in my drawer until I need it. There is nothing like needing a pair of batteries to calm a crying 2 year old in the late night and having none or ones that have lost their juice. Not only do these last a long time in the toys and remotes they will last until you need them in your drawer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Duracell stands up to its reputation!

Date:August 13, 2014
webbjulie
from Minneapolis, MN
bzzAgent: Yes
I've always had a good opinion of the Duracell brand for batteries. But, I thought that the playing field might have evened out with newer technologies- maybe some of the other brands were just as good these days. Nope! After tying them again, I still rank Duracell at the top of the pack! They are long-lasting, which is our number one criteria for a good battery. As our son gets older, it seems like his devices take more and more batteries. I'm relived to have one less thing to do before road trips- I already know the batteries are good to go!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great for toys

Date:August 13, 2014
scheffer64
from Dayton, OH
bzzAgent: Yes
Having young kids and thier toys it always seems like we go through batteries all the time. I have always struggled to find a brand that could keep up with the kids and thier toys. The Duracell batteries are awesome they lasted twice as long as the other batteries in the babies toy that he uses every day. I would recommend these to anybody that has kids and doesn't want to contuie to buy batteries every week!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

battery, long lasting, duracell

Date:August 13, 2014
singnsk8
from Chandler, AZ
bzzAgent: Yes
Absolutely love Duracell Coppertop batteries. They are my go to every time I need batteries because I can trust them to last for a very long time, no matter what electronic device/toy I use them in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

always the coppertop

Date:August 13, 2014
rahwest
from Minneapolis, MN
bzzAgent: Yes
With 3 boys in our house, we have a LOT of toys that run on batteries - specifically AA. Duracell Coppertop is our go to. They are consistent and always do their job. They are long lasting and we can always count on them. They are a great value and worth every penny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Karazma8810

Date:August 13, 2014
Lexxi315
from Midlothian, VA
bzzAgent: Yes
Great, long lasting batteries. You may pay a little more for the name brand but you definitely get your money's worth! My daughter has a leap pad too and I've bought the cheaper batteries which sometimes don't even last a day but Duracell batteries last a few weeks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DURACELL COPPERTOP
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Best battery ever!

Date:August 13, 2014
suzyq83181
from San Ramon, CA
bzzAgent: Yes
I received a free sample of AA and AAA barteries from Duracell. These batteries are the most reliable, longest lasting batteries around. They keep up with the demands all of the kids toys we have and even last after toys are left on all night!! I've used cheap store brands assuming batteries were all the same; not true. You get a quality product from Duracell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>