Duracell Ratings and Reviews
Learn More At Duracell
Browse RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Duracell Brand Appliances DURACELL RECHARGEABLE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Duracell.

Duracell Brand Appliances DURACELL RECHARGEABLE

Get hundreds of uses out of each Rechargeable battery. These powerful batteries are ideally suited for high-drain or frequently used devices. Rechargeable batteries are available in AA and AAA sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
2.69 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
15
14 out of 29(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Review 1 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

need to remodel your 4 batter rechargeable devise

Date:February 26, 2014
njskiier
from Ocean County, NJ
like having rechargeables; but the four spot recharger does not allow you to charge one AA with one AAA and you need two batteries to charge any. This is a negative aspect to this product which I hope you can address in the future because it is annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Duracell Rechargeable

Date:March 31, 2013
L0WRYDER
from Waynesville NC
This is the best battery. I every had it will save you a lot of money in the long run. the NiMH battery that Duracell makes will hold a charge longer than any I have tryed way better than the old nicad ones by far the only problem I have had is finding them wal-marts dont have them at least where I live But Rite aid does I use them in every thing from my clock to remotes to ever thing flash light you name it and the best part is I have not had one to fail yet
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Appalling quality

Date:March 20, 2013
Sunderas
from Porto, Portugal
I am no used to this kind of quality from Duracell. They are well renown here in European countries. Bought some 4 packs of the 2450mAh a couple of months ago, and they dont last much. Place them on my remote or my pc mouse and they die on me before the day ends. One could assume it was the equipment that could be draining the batteries. Well, some lame brand 1900mAh that are much older (2+ years) last me more than a month on the remote and 2 weeks on the mouse... Very disappointed with the drop in quality.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Long life, lots of power

Date:October 29, 2012
LanthanumK
from Franklin Twp, NJ
I have used 4 AA in my camera since they came out on the market, and they have worked and still work fine. Depending on my time and interest, I may take dozens of pictures and videos in a day or my camera may sit for a month unattended. These batteries hold a charge very well and have worked flawlessly. They are so much better than the old NiMH composition which needed almost constant charging, and it is better than buying alkaline batteries all the time. I would definitely recommend these for intermediate-drain devices.
Do not charge these on NiMH fast chargers; I have had one explode already on an Energizer 15 minute charger.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

AAA and AA Failures

Date:August 24, 2012
Simba2na
from Austin, TX
I 've had at least 10 AA 2650 maH and 10 AAA 1000 maH fail. I use the AA mostly in a Garmin Golf GPS. The AAAs are used in headphones that never leave the house i.e. a very benevolent environment. I am only continuing to use Duracell because they replace the batteries that fail. If this stops, I'll stop using them.
+22points
28out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

high fall-out

Date:August 20, 2012
fotobert4
from zh
I use the NiMh batteries in a variety of capacity primeray with photo equipement. I find that a high number of batteries fails to recharge after being used once or twice. I use Duracell charging devices. I have not found yet how to get the faulty batteries replaced by Duracell, As a result i will not use Duracell rechargeables any more.
Response from Duracell:By ShawnnaDuracell Comsumer Care August 23, 2012
I'm sorry the Duracell batteries fail to recharge. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect this. Please give us a call at (800) 551-2355 so we can learn more about your experience and help out! Thanks!
+18points
25out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Unreliable,won`t hold charge

Date:August 19, 2012
otis48
from reno,nv
I am a pc tech.
I have degrees.
I am also a victim of these people.
2650 maH sounds wonderful
so I chanced it and was burned.
Never again,I say.
Response from Duracell:By ShawnnaDuracell Consumer Care August 23, 2012
I'm sorry you had a bad experience with our Duracell Rechargeable Batteries. Give us a call at (800) 551-2355 and we'll be happy to help!
+14points
28out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Rechargeable Batteries Work Great!

Date:June 4, 2012
KristenM
I love these batteries! They are so helpful and handy to have around the house. Instead of going out and buying NEW batteries, I can recharge them and use them again. Way to go Duracell!
-9points
7out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Lame-o-cell nonrechargeables by Duracell

Date:June 2, 2012
RickS
from Santa Clara, California
I rated it 1 because they won't let it post without at least 1.
I bought a set of the 2000's because it included the charger for a little more than just the four batteries and also bought a four pack of the 2650's. If I hadn't lost the reciept I would have brought 'em back. First charge on the 2000's lasted all of maybe six hours in my wireless keyboard . So I tried the 2650's with the same results. Rechargeables don't have a shelf life like nonrechargeables but these go dead over night. I've tried 4 different chargers and even it's own charger refuses them at times for what reason I haven't a clue. I now have Eveready Energizers and Radioshacks and there is no comparison but here are my findings. In the same wireless keyboard the Energizers and Radioshacks last about five + days, a pulseoxymeter I use once every day for health reasons with Vetrans Health Care, Duracell last one session that takes about 3 to 4 minutes the others last 5 to 7 days.
Duracells are outrageously priced and a waist of money for the purchase of the batteries, electricity to charge them and the time involved to put them in the charger and replacing them in the appliance you use them in. Radioshacks last a bit longer than the Evereadys but a better price and they both work in all four of the chargers I have, 2 quick chargers, 1 for AA's only the other for AA's and AAA's, one medium for AA's only and a slow for AA, AAA, C, D, 9 volt.
To sum it all up DO NOT BUY Duracell's even if it comes with its own charger, but DO BUY Radioshack or Energizers. Oh and the only reason all those institutions Duracell boasts use only their batterys is probably because they donate them to them so they can run it in its advertisements.
Response from Duracell:By DeeConsumer Care June 6, 2012
I'm so sorry you had a bad experience with Duracell and we'd like to help and learn more about this. When you have a chance please give us a call at (800) 551-2355. Thanks!
+22points
29out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

very happy with product

Date:April 27, 2012
apyle
from fairhope, al
I am am concerned with the environment, so when these came out I was thrilled. I use them in everything, toys, cameras, small flashlights etc. The charge lasts plenty long for my needs, even in digital cameras. I am waiting now for C and D sizes to be available on the shelves.
+1point
12out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

best product ever

Date:February 21, 2012
betochi
from San Diego
My son & I use 6 rc truck on a regular weekend, the recommended battery pack won't last the day, the Duracell 2650 mAh work flawlessly, it outlast the original, so far the best product ever, I wish they make the 7 or 8 pack NiMh battery packs...
 
My Product Recommendations
DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
2.7 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
14out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

For those with poor reviews...

Date:January 4, 2012
CTENUS
from Rochester, NY
NiMH (ALL) batteries are shipped in a discharged state.
...just sayin'
Fully charge when you open the package!
+2points
22out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Rechargeable 2650 AA

Date:January 2, 2012
JohnB
from Spotswood,NJ
Spent $54 for two 8 packs of these batteries. Chose Duracell because of brand name. Worst rechargeable batteries I have ever purchased. Use them in digital cameras and they do not hold their charge. I spent more time charging these and opening cameras to replace batteries. Have 10 year old rechargeables that perform much better than these. Forced to keep extra alkalines for backup. Totally disgusted with these batteries.
+21points
36out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Terrible

Date:December 28, 2011
Britt
from Hamilton Ontario
I JUST bought these less than a day ago $20 for 4 batteries plus the $40 for the 15 minute charger, charger will not charge the AAA's at all the light just keeps blinking and eventually turns off, really bad product I thought Duracell was a good brand... apparently I thought wrong. Getting my money back and switching to Energizer. Wouldn't recommend these to anyone. Not only a ridiculous price but a ridiculous product as well.
+18points
29out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Died after first use

Date:November 12, 2011
AnnD
from Upstate NY
Purchased 4 AAA rechargeable batters in September 2011. Used two and they lasted for a month with about a hour or so of more or less daily use. About as long as a non-rechargeable maybe less. They would not recharge. Two different chargers were tried. I used the other two that came in the same pack. When they died I tried to recharge and experienced the same result. As mentioned by another reviewer I consider Duracell a quality product. Not any more. I have used rechargeables from other manufacturers and never experienced this.
Response from Duracell:By JennyDuracell TeamNovember 15, 2011
We would like to help. It is difficult to determine why it would not recharge. Please give us a call so we can ask you some additional questions and help you with this. You can reach us at (800) 551-2355
+37points
47out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Very dissapointed

Date:November 5, 2011
Soundman
from Puyallup,WA
I am very dissapointed, I have owned a set of 2600's, They worked great, held a charge for a long time, got lots of run time. So I bought 2 sets of pre charged and a set of 2450's, within the 1st month, 3 of the precharged type would not hold a charge anymore, now after 3 months, 3 of the four 2450's will not hold a charge more than about 2 weeks and give very poor runtime, They are mainly used for photography, although they have been used a couple of times for LED flashlights.
+19points
25out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Not worth the price at all

Date:November 5, 2011
tmik
from Connecticut
I purchased these batteries because I believed Duracell put out a superior product but boy was I ever WRONG. I fully charged the 8 batteries for 2 days before using them and then needed them when our power went out. I put 4 into a lamp and NOTHING, they were dead. I put the other four in the light and the same thing. I took them to my friends and recharged them fully again and they were already dead again the next morning without being used at all. NONE of the 8 batteries purchased will hold a charge more then 10 minutes. I finally went to the local $$ store and bought 2 packs of 4 for a dollar cheapies that worked fine for 3 days !
+25points
29out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

2650mAh :(, 2450mAh :)

Date:July 10, 2011
DaveR
from Dundee, IL
I bought several 2650mAh AA for my Canon Speedlite and CP-E4 battery pack. Wouldn't fully charge my flash. Gone. :(
After getting rid of those I tried the newer 2450mAh. They work like nobody's business. I have 12 AAs between my flash and battery pack. I charge them with an Ansmann 16. I can go 6-8 hours of shooting before I have to replace them (about 1000-1200 shots). Two sets get me through a 10-12 hour shoot.
If you're thinking about a Quantam battery for flash photography, get a set of Duracell AA 2450's, a good charger and a battery pack. Will save you $350! I keep 4 sets of 12 ready to go. I do a lot of wedding work and at the end of a night they still have the power for servo flashes.
+40points
49out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
1  /  5
1  /  5

Duracell 2650 mAh

Date:July 4, 2011
vonniepyn
from Wales
I purchased over 8 packs of these for use with my camera equipment.They will not recharge ,put them on and they come up as charged .What do I do here ?
Response from Duracell:By MonikaDuracell TeamJuly 8, 2011
Not sure what the problem could be with that many packs. Please call us with your charger and any batteries or packages you have handy. We're hre 9am-6pm EST Monday- Friday. # 1-800-551-2355.
+16points
31out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product

Date:June 18, 2011
HeyItay
from Los Angeles, CA
I have a value charger = 6 hr charge time and 8 AA rechargeable batter from duracell. I love them. I use them in my digital camera and my Wii Controllers. They hold a charge for a very long time for the camera and about 10 horus continous use on the Wii. This is so much more than the OEM rechargeable battery...and MUCH MUCH MUCH cheaper! It is a great value. FYI if you can find the 22650 mAh they last even longer. [duracell model no AA/HR6/DC1500NiMH/1,2V]
0points
13out of 26found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>