Duracell Ratings and Reviews
Learn More At Duracell
Browse RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Duracell Brand Appliances DURACELL RECHARGEABLE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Duracell.

Duracell Brand Appliances DURACELL RECHARGEABLE

Get hundreds of uses out of each Rechargeable battery. These powerful batteries are ideally suited for high-drain or frequently used devices. Rechargeable batteries are available in AA and AAA sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
16
14 out of 30(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Review 1 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

AAA rechargeable batteries

Date:August 13, 2014
JGraham04
from Wayne, MI
bzzAgent: Yes
After charging and using the AAA batteries we love them! They are in my high drain camera and almost a month later they are still working. I will definitly be buying more duracell rechargable batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Handy to have

Date:August 13, 2014
juarezfamily
from Chino Hills, CA
bzzAgent: Yes
AAA rechargeable batteries are a little more difficult to find and these were great. It is wonderful to have some batteries that retain their charge. These were wonderful to use in my daughters toys so I wouldn't have to be buying batteries constantly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

AAA quick charge

Date:August 13, 2014
rediamond
from Newport News, VA
bzzAgent: Yes
As soon as I received Duracell’s rechargeable ion speed 4000 charger (and batteries), I charged the AAA batteries. It took 2 hours to charge them. Sometimes I come across situations where I need AAA batteries as soon as possible. I like for my batteries to be charged quickly, and Duracell’s rechargeable ion speed 4000 charger did not let me down. I also love that the charger is small, and can fit in my pocket—very convenient. I will definitely tell my friend, who is a photographer, and needs batteries all the time—this will be very useful to him.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Great AA Rechargables from Duracell

Date:August 13, 2014
McBane
from Webster, TX
bzzAgent: Yes
I received the Duracell Ion Speed 4000 Battery Charger and a pair of AA and AAA batteries from Duracell. So far the AA batteries have been fantastic. I've been using them in my wireless mouse, video game controllers, and tv remote. The batteries have lasted through everything I can push at them. They've lasted so long I haven't even needed to recharge them yet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Duracell AA Batteries very dependable

Date:August 13, 2014
jh846311
from Columbus, OH
bzzAgent: Yes
When using the Duracell rechargeable batteries I found that they last a long time in the game controller and other devices that I have tried. I received the batteries free to try from Duracell, and I will definitely be buying more. They take very little time to charge and they are very good quality. I would recommend to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

So much better than regular batteries

Date:August 13, 2014
acdcrclc
from Old Bridge, NJ
bzzAgent: Yes
Rechargeable batteries are a must when you have kids with electronics, and these are a great choice. They charge quickly and hold their charge for a long time. They also come pre-charged, which could not be more convenient!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Charge held.... forever!

Date:August 13, 2014
jtibble
from Ypsilanti, MI
bzzAgent: Yes
I charged these batteries for the first time when I received them from Duracell, but didn't have a need for them for quite some time. When I finally got them out several weeks later, they were still at full charge and didn't need to be topped-off. They advertise Dura-lock, and I think it works pretty well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Good lifespan

Date:August 13, 2014
romanb
from Fort Riley, KS
bzzAgent: Yes
Good battery lifespan, worth the buy!
I enjoyed the longer lasting lifespan of the duracell brand over the energizer ones i've used in the past!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Works great!!

Date:August 13, 2014
bjbrooks2011
from Charlotte, NC
bzzAgent: Yes
I used these batteries in my Xbox controller for the Xbox 360 and these batteries lasted about a little over 6 hrs with the precharged set. I am very impressed with Duracell!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

AA Battieries

Date:August 13, 2014
deam0ngirl
from Reisterstown, MD
bzzAgent: Yes
AA's are good for cameras, video game controllers, kids toys. What do all of these have in common? They get used a ton and you are constantly needing replacements. Easy way to fix this? Get rechargeables!!! With Duracell's ION 4000 you can always have AA's ready to go when you need them. Charge time on this model is roughly an hour which is decent. The charger comes with 2 AA batteries and I bought extras so we can always have charged batteries ready to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Works great

Date:August 13, 2014
mparducci
from Moraga, CA
bzzAgent: Yes
These batteries last much longer than normal rechargeable batteries. Less changing batteries means less fuss and time worrying about them! great in my book!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

no buy more batteries :)

Date:August 13, 2014
peruvia2306
from Pensacola, FL
bzzAgent: Yes
I was getting tired of continuously purchasing new batteries for my large variety of electronic devices so I decided to get a rechargeable battery system. After some research I decided upon Duracell rechargeable batteries This charger is VERY fast, it will fully charge a battery in around 10 minutes which is faster after your try them you won't be going to the store to buy batteries anymore or looking for a place that accepts batteries to recycle. I would highly recommend this charger..I received them from Duracell and I dont regret
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Duracell AA Batteries Last Longer than Ever

Date:August 13, 2014
HeidiHo23
from Clearwater, FL
bzzAgent: Yes
Ever since I've received my free sample of the Duracell AA batteries, I've been replacing all of the other brands I've used for years. The Duracell AA Rechargeable batteries are great and last forever! Most brands die within a few weeks! I still haven't had to recharge my Duracell Batteries and it's been over a month. These batteries are definitely long lasting and great for electronics!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Product!!

Date:August 13, 2014
68jkane
from Howell, MI
bzzAgent: Yes
I tried out the Duracell Rechargeable AA batteries. They pass the test with me. I found that they last way long than other AA batteries. Plus it was so convenient to have them be rechargeable. It save me time and gas running all the way to the store to buy more. Thanks!! Great Product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Great Batteries!

Date:August 13, 2014
tisha123
from Ebensburg, PA
bzzAgent: Yes
We use a lot of batteries in my house, so I was excited to try the Duracell rechargeable batteries. The thing we use AA batteries in the most is video game controllers. It seems like they suck through batteries so fast! It is nice that the batteries recharge fast and last a long time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
4  /  5
4  /  5

Duracell Rechargeabls

Date:August 13, 2014
Anonymous
from Denver, CO
bzzAgent: Yes
My child has a mp3 player that he uses when things get a little to chaotic on the school bus, at parties or just when it gets a little to loud so he uses a lot of battery power this was great for him and easy to use made him very happy to not have search for new batteries all the time they are in their "house".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Duracell AA rechargable Batteries with Duralock

Date:August 13, 2014
Fladiver
from Homestead, FL
bzzAgent: Yes
To start off I have always liked Duracell Batteries because they have always served me well. So with that in mind I knew I needed to beat these batteries up and make sure they rose to the occasion. First put them in one of my flashlights that seems to have an appetite for batteries. It does happen to be the one flashlight that I seem to use the most well I have used it for just about every thing I can think of since I installed these new batteries that I received from the Duracell folks themselves. I used them quite a lot and finally a few days ago thought that it might be time to recharge them, they were still functioning but just didn't have that really bright look they had when new and unused. Well recharged them in the totally spiffy and compact charger which really slams a charge right back into them in really outrageously short period of time. I have pretty much decided that I am going to move away from the regular non rechargable copper tops to these new NIMH rechargable copper tops. Maybe I chanced upon the best ones in the batch but I don't think so I'm pretty sure these are the real deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

Fantastic Batteries!

Date:August 13, 2014
NezaBzz
from North Hollywood, CA
bzzAgent: Yes
I have always been a fan of rechargeable batteries and actually had quite a few of them before I got a hold of the Duracell ones. One thing I didn't love about them were the price and how long it can take sometimes to recharge. These Duracell quick charging batteries made all of those old problems disappear! They are very affordable and Duracell isn't lying when they say quick charge.
The batteries that came with the charger say they are already fully charged and they are! I threw the AA batteries my electric toothbrush and I could tell they were fully revved and ready for use. I put the AAA batteries in an old game console to burn the charge. Once the batteries were low I put them in the charger and I am pretty sure they were fully recharged and ready to go within 30 minutes. They charged crazy fast and worked great.
I would highly recommend the Duracell charger and Duracell rechargeable batteries to anyone looking to save on energy and money. It is a great investment that will prove its worth many times over very quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
5  /  5
5  /  5

batteries review

Date:August 13, 2014
msbashful27
from Marion, IN
bzzAgent: Yes
These batteries stayed charged a really long time. I would definitely purchase more of these to use in the future
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DURACELL RECHARGEABLE
Overall Rating: 
2  /  5
2  /  5

Not worth the $

Date:August 13, 2014
PrincessSpock
from San Diego, CA
bzzAgent: Yes
I got these batteries from Duracell to test.
These batteries work fine, but they do not do anything better, faster or longer than regular rechargeable batteries that cost far less. Whatever the new technology is supposed to be, it doesn't actually do anything. I would not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>